bullet Home
bullet County Administration
bullet County Departments
bullet County Commission
bullet County Assessor
bullet County Clerk
bullet County Sheriff
bullet County Treasurer
bullet Probate Judge
bullet County Extension
bullet District Attorney
bullet District Court
bullet Emergency Mgmt.
bullet Job Opportunities
bullet Public Documents
bullet Pictures
bullet Links




To view the New Mexico state election results, click the links below.
Statewide Results
Quay County Results

The Assessor’s Office wants to notify you that there is an error on your Notice of Value that was caused by our printing company. On the back page they printed McKinley County’s contact information since we followed them in the printing process and they failed to get the information changed.  ALL the other information on your notice is correct. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused; our contact information for any address changes, to sign up for exemptions or to protest your valuation is Quay County Assessor, PO Box 1227, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (575)461-1760

Quay County (pronounced "kway") is a county located in Eastern New Mexico.  As of the 2000 census, the population is 10,115.  The county seat is Tucumcari.  Quay County was named for  Pennsylvania senator Matthew Quay, who supported New Mexico statehood.


                               Quay County Courthouse

                                          QUAY COUNTY COURTHOUSE 

Founded                February 28, 1903
Seat                       Tucumcari 
Largest City          Tucumcari
Total                      2,882 sq mi (7,464 km)
Water                    7 sq mi (18 km), 0.24%
(2010)                    9,041
Density                  3/sq mi (1/km)
City                       Tucumcari
San Jon
Nara Visa

                                     County Location

                                      New Mexico Location

Adjacent counties 
Union County, New Mexico - north
Harding County, New Mexico - northwest
San Miguel County, New Mexico - west
Guadalupe County, New Mexico - west
De Baca County, New Mexico - southwest
Roosevelt County, New Mexico - south
Curry County, New Mexico - south
Deaf Smith County, Texas - southeast
Oldham County, Texas - east
Hartley County, Texas - northeast


  2008 Quay County Government